mirror of
https://gitea.com/gitea/docs.git
synced 2026-09-17 19:55:34 +00:00
Add user blocking (#29028)
Fixes #17453 This PR adds the abbility to block a user from a personal account or organization to restrict how the blocked user can interact with the blocker. The docs explain what's the consequence of blocking a user. Screenshots:    --------- Co-authored-by: Lauris BH <[email protected]>
This commit is contained in:
committed by
GitHub
co-authored by
Lauris BH
parent
f11d44d231
commit
44670a098f
@@ -0,0 +1,56 @@
|
|||||||
|
---
|
||||||
|
date: "2024-01-31T00:00:00+00:00"
|
||||||
|
title: "Blocking a user"
|
||||||
|
slug: "blocking-user"
|
||||||
|
sidebar_position: 25
|
||||||
|
toc: false
|
||||||
|
draft: false
|
||||||
|
aliases:
|
||||||
|
- /en-us/webhooks
|
||||||
|
menu:
|
||||||
|
sidebar:
|
||||||
|
parent: "usage"
|
||||||
|
name: "Blocking a user"
|
||||||
|
sidebar_position: 30
|
||||||
|
identifier: "blocking-user"
|
||||||
|
---
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
# Blocking a user
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
Gitea supports blocking of users to restrict how they can interact with you and your content.
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
You can block a user in your account settings, from the user's profile or from comments created by the user.
|
||||||
|
The user is not directly notified about the block, but they can notice they are blocked when they attempt to interact with you.
|
||||||
|
Organization owners can block anyone who is not a member of the organization too.
|
||||||
|
If a blocked user has admin permissions, they can still perform all actions even if blocked.
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
### When you block a user
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
- the user stops following you
|
||||||
|
- you stop following the user
|
||||||
|
- the user's stars are removed from your repositories
|
||||||
|
- your stars are removed from their repositories
|
||||||
|
- the user stops watching your repositories
|
||||||
|
- you stop watching their repositories
|
||||||
|
- the user's issue assignments are removed from your repositories
|
||||||
|
- your issue assignments are removed from their repositories
|
||||||
|
- the user is removed as a collaborator on your repositories
|
||||||
|
- you are removed as a collaborator on their repositories
|
||||||
|
- any pending repository transfers to or from the blocked user are canceled
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
### When you block a user, the user cannot
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
|
- follow you
|
||||||
|
- watch your repositories
|
||||||
|
- star your repositories
|
||||||
|
- fork your repositories
|
||||||
|
- transfer repositories to you
|
||||||
|
- open issues or pull requests on your repositories
|
||||||
|
- comment on issues or pull requests you've created
|
||||||
|
- comment on issues or pull requests on your repositories
|
||||||
|
- react to your comments on issues or pull requests
|
||||||
|
- react to comments on issues or pull requests on your repositories
|
||||||
|
- assign you to issues or pull requests
|
||||||
|
- add you as a collaborator on their repositories
|
||||||
|
- send you notifications by @mentioning your username
|
||||||
|
- be added as team member (if blocked by an organization)
|
||||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user